Christmas…

Hey readers, today I’m going to do something I’ve never done on this blog before, something that ruins the positivity, but also something I had to do… a rant post. And it’s about… Christmas! I know, I know. I love Christmas too. I love it soooooo much, but sometimes it just gets too much… so here goes my 3 thing I hate about Christmas…

Present Shopping

Shopping for presents is great, picking out gifts for your mum, your best friend, your trombone teacher… until you realise you have to get Aunt Winnifred a present, and you haven’t seen her in eight years. You take the safe route, and go with chocolate. And in the car on the way home you realise she’s dairy intolerant. Shopping is fun, but honestly way to stressful.

Time Management

You may have noticed I’m posting way less frequently on my blog, and that’s because of one main factor, time. With end of year tests, shopping, organising, ect, there is no time to do something small, like write a blog post. Which is the main reason why I haven’t written for ages. So if you all would like to email me with a post you have for this blog then that would be great, because then your blog gets more publicity and I get less stresssed. I’d love it if you sent me something!

Present Wrapping

I love getting home from a stressful day at the shops with my hands full of bags that are full of presents. But when you look at all of your purchases and realise you have to wrap everything, the dread sets in. Wrapping takes up so much time, energy and even then, the presents don’t look great. But honestly, yours may look great, but mine? Definitely do not.

Aploigies for this off topic rant post, but my blog is a great place to get everything out, my thoughts that would otherwise be stuck inside my head. Please remember to send me a little post so that I can share it with the Bookly community.

Thankyou and Merry Christmas,

Ruby 🎄

Published by Ruby Red

Pinterest: rubyred_bookly8 Soundcloud: Ruby Red URL: https://soundcloud.com/ruby_red07_bookly Tumblr: RubyRed078 Contact me at rubyred.bookly8@gmail.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started