Book Quotes

Hey readers, and welcome back to my blog. Quotes have always been an important part of my life, bringing support and courage in dark times. Today I have decided to put together a list of my favorite quotes about books and the power they bring. If you would like to see more of my favorite quotes then please vist my Pinterest account, and my board, Book Quotes. Happy reading!

“A book is a dream that you hold in your hands”

~ Neil Gaiman

To me this quote represents the true power of books. The power to make someone dream. The fact that you are holding someone’s dream, their words, their heart.

“A book a day keeps reality away”

~ Unknown

How true is that! Books allow us to escape reality for a little while, to travel to a world that is not our own.

“We lose ourselves in books… But we find ourselves too”

~Unknown

I love this quote, it is probably one of my favorite quotes. It reminds me how much we become the characters we read about, how much we learn from them.

“The cover is not the book… so open it up and take a look.”

~ Mary Poppins

This quote is a great reminder not to judge a book by its cover, to let it show itself to you in its words.

“The more that you read the more things you will know. The more that you learn the more places you’ll go!”

~ Dr Seuss

A fun quote by Dr Seuss reminds us that knowledge is power, and knowledge is gained from books.

Thankyou for reading this post till the end and I hope that you connect with these quotes as much as I do. If you have any other quotes you would like to add please let me know.

Love, Ruby Red⥎ ⥎

P.S- Writing a blog all on your own is stressful, and it can get boring. If any readers would like to write a guest post please contact me at rubyred.bookly8@gmail.com . No experience is necessary and all posts are welcome, as long as they’re to do with books! Thanks!

Published by Ruby Red

Pinterest: rubyred_bookly8 Soundcloud: Ruby Red URL: https://soundcloud.com/ruby_red07_bookly Tumblr: RubyRed078 Contact me at rubyred.bookly8@gmail.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started